Select Page

Standing  Committees

Scientific Advisory Committee—
this committee is responsible for:

  • Implementation of NTRAP
  • Seeking opportunities for funding, developing and prioritizing research proposals
  • Issuing and communication of Requests for Proposals to a national audience
  • Review of proposals and recommendation of contracts to be awarded
  • Developing mentorship opportunities for junior clinical investigators

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Committee
—this committee is responsible for:

  • Ensuring that issues related to E/D/I are addressed within both CNTR and the trauma research community
  • Advising the CNTR Board of Directors and Scientific Advisory Committee to ensure that all aspects of E/D/I are considered in the development of research proposals and grant applications
  • Developing a mentorship program for underrepresented minority investigators interested in clinical trauma research

Advocacy Committee
—this committee is responsible for:

  • Developing a long-term strategy for federal and private funding
  • Working in conjunction with advocacy efforts of member organizations

It has been proven in many other major disease categories that research works— it establishes the evidence that improves outcomes and saves lives. Accelerated progress in trauma care requires significant and sustained funding of trauma research.

Ronald M. Stewart, MD FACS

Medical Director, ACS Committee on Trauma