Select Page

In this series of webinars, NTRAP Panel Leaders will discuss the main results of their Delphi Surveys and offer thoughts on next steps and what they see as potential additional inquiries that might be made of the data.

Each webinar will end with a brief run-through of the NTRAP website and the resources that can be found there, an explanation of the NTRAP taxonomy tags and the kinds of data that can be accessed either within a single panel or across panels, and a review of the submission form to request data.

Webinar #1 — Wednesday, February 1, 2023
2:00-3:00 p.m. PST / 5:00-6:00 p.m. EST
Panels Covered:

  • Post-Admission Critical Care (Dr. Karen Brasel)
  • Acute Resuscitation, Evaluation & Imaging (Dr. Todd Costantini)
  • The first secondary analysis of the data from the Acute Resuscitation panel (Dr. Todd Costantini)


Webinar #2 — Thursday, March 23, 2023
2:00-3:00 p.m. PST / 5:00-6:00 p.m. EST
Panels Covered:

  • Pediatric Trauma (Dr. Jonathan Groner)
  • Geriatric Trauma (Dr. Bellal Joseph)
  • Long-Term Functional Outcomes and Rehabilitation (Dr. Juan Herrera-Escobar)


Webinar #3 — Thursday, May 25, 2023
1:00-2:00 p.m. PST / 4:00-5:00 p.m. EST
Panels Covered:

  • Neurotrauma (Dr. Deborah Stein)
  • Orthopedic Trauma (Dr. Jim Ficke)
  • Burns & Reconstructive Surgery (Dr. Nicole Gibran)


Webinar #4 — TBD Mid-July, 2023
Panels Covered:

  • Trauma Systems and Informatics (Dr. Elliott Haut)
  • Injury Prevention (Dr. Zara Cooper)
  • Pre-hospital & Mass-casualty Triage (Dr. Craig Newgard)

To request a calendar invitation for one or more of the webinars, email Pam Bixby and include the webinar number in the subject line.